olajumoke fct dpThe Honourable Minister of State, FCT, Oloye Olajumoke Akinjide has inaugurated a four man committee for the FCT 2014 Amirul Hajj Team.

Akinjide while delivering her remarks during the inauguration ceremony noted that the role of the committee was to ensure a successful Hajj exercise for the pilgrims. ” The inauguration of this committee at this time is to redeem our pledge to the residents of the FCT, particularly the Muslim community, that this administration will continue to put machineries in motion towards the provision of first class services to the FCT contingent in the annual religious exercise to the holy land and ensure the success of the exercise at all times,” she said.
The committee comprises Alhaji Idris Musa who is the chairman, Umar Sanda Kuso as secretary, while Hon Justice Sabitiu Olasumbo Goodluck and Alhaji Isa Garba Yewuti are members.

Meanwhile, another committee tasked with the responsibility of monitoring the hajj was constituted and named the FCT 2014 Ministerial Committee on Hajj . The five man committee is tasked to work with all stakeholders in ensuring the success of the Hajj. Members of the committee include Mrs Amina Abubakar who will serve as the Chairman.

Other members are Senator Usman Wowo, Umaru Adamu, and Ibarahim Aminu Ibrahim. Aminu Dogondaji serves as the secretary.

Ayodeji Adeyemi

Send your press release/articles to: newsdesk@dailypost.com.ng

Follow @DailyPostNGR on Twitter and on Facebook

READ: Latest Breaking News
READ: Latest Celebrity News, Gossip