APC appoints Buhari, Atiku, Tinubu, others as BOT members

By IAfrica
In Nigeria
Aug 20th, 2014

imageThe All Progressive Congress, APC, has appointed former military Head of State, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (rtd), former, Vice-President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar and Sen. Ahmed Bola Tinubu as members of its Board of Trustees.

Also joining the 74 man BOT list are: former Minister of Foreign Affairs Chief Tom Ikimi, former Governor of Abia State, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, former Interim National Chairman of the party Chief Bisi Akande and former Chairman of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Chief Audu Ogbeh.

The party also announced serving governors on its platform as automatic members of the BOT.

There as indications that the party may pick a prominent member from the South-East as its chairman, while the office of Secretary may go to the North central zone.

Alhaji Baba Magaji, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Chief Tony Momoh, Timipre Sylva, Yusuf Garba Ali, Aminu Bello Masari, Sen. George Akume and Hon.Femi Gbajabiamila, among others are some of the prominent members, who made the party’s newly constituted BOT.

Send your press release/articles to: newsdesk@dailypost.com.ng

Follow @DailyPostNGR on Twitter and on Facebook

READ: Latest Breaking News
READ: Latest Celebrity News, Gossip

This post has already been read 1 times!

This post was originally published on this site

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Comments are closed.