Lionel Messi wins Fifa Ballon D’Or for the 4th consecutive time

Barcelona's Lionel Messi

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi has been adjudged World Footballer of the Year 2012 for the fourth consecutive time.

He shoved challenge from his Barcelona team mate Andreas Iniesta and Real Madrid’s Christiano.

The Award ceremony was held in Zurich on Monday. The other awards are as follows.

World X1

Iker Casillas, Dani Alves, Marcelo, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Andreas Iniesta, Xabi Alonxo, Xaxi Hernandez, Christian Ronaldo, Rademel Falcao, Lionel Messi.

Coach of the year (Womens Division)


Coach of the Year (Men)

Vicente Del Bosque

Fifa’s Presidential Award

Franz Berkenbauer

Fairplay Award


Fifa’s Puskas Award

Miroslave Stoch

Women’s Footballer of the Year

Abby Wambach of USA

FIFA Footballer of the year

Lionel Messi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>