Mbu, 18 others now AIGs

By IAfrica
In Nigeria
Aug 21st, 2014

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of police commissioner in charge of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mr. Mbu Joseph Mbu, to Assistant Inspector-General of Police (AIG)

Eighteen other police commissioners were promoted. They are: Ambrose O. Aisibor, Adebayo Ajileye, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Joel Kayode Theophilus, Wilfred Eje Obute, Felix Osita Uyanna, A. J. Abakasanga and Jubril Olawale Adeniji.

Others are: Ibrahim M. Maishanu, Godfrey E. Okeke, Chintua Amajor-Onu, Lawal Tanko, Usman Akila Gwarry, Kalafite Helen Adeyemi, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irimiya F. Yerima, Olufemi A. Adenaike and Patrick Dey Dokumor.

A statement yesterday by the Assistant Director, Public Relations of the PSC, Mr. Ferdinand Ekpe, said the promotions were meant to fill the vacancies that followed the recent retirements/promotions in the Force.

The statement said the promotion was also meant to reposition the zonal and other commands to tackle security challenges.

All the promotions take immediate effect.

This post has already been read 1 times!

This post was originally published on this site

Comments are closed.