WHO Media Advisory: High-level United Nations delegation to update on Ebola outbreak (Washington, D.C., USA)

By IAfrica
In Press Releases
Sep 3rd, 2014
0 Comments
83 Views


 

WHO Media Advisory: High-level United Nations delegation to update on Ebola outbreak (Washington, D.C., USA)

 

GENEVA, Switzerland, September 3, 2014/African Press Organization (APO)/ — HIGH-LEVEL UNITED NATIONS DELEGATION TO UPDATE ON EBOLA OUTBREAK

 

WHAT:

The UN’s senior leadership on Ebola will give the latest update on the situation in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Senegal, and Sierra Leone, and take questions from media about the newly committed UN surge and Roadmap for the global response.

 

WHO:

Dr Margaret Chan, Director-General, World Health Organization

Dr David Nabarro, Senior UN System Coordinator for Ebola Disease

Dr Keiji Fukuda, Assistant Director-General for Health Security, World Health Organization

 

WHERE:

United Nations Foundation

1750 Pennsylvania Ave, 12th Floor

Washington, DC 20006

USA

Please use the following numbers to join by phone:

Toll-free US: 1-800-247-5110

Toll: 1-334-323-7224

 

WHEN:

Wednesday, 3 September 2014, 10h30 EDT (Washington DC time)/16h30 CET (Geneva time)/14h30 GMT

 

WHY:

Dr Nabarro and Dr Fukuda just returned from a needs assessment in the affected countries, in order to shape the new surge response plan that the UN has committed to in the region. Dr Chan recently visited the region and led the development of the WHO Roadmap for global response.

SOURCE 

World Health Organization (WHO)

Filed under: IDC Infectious Disease Control, MAV Media Advisory/Invitation/Agenda, UNITED NATIONS – ONU, USA

This post has already been read 1 times!


Comments are closed.